News & Events

ACT-SO News Watch

2017-2018 Local ACTSO Competition Participants on 4/28/18               

Michelaine Almodovar     Shytasia Anderson  Trinity Anderson  Maheen Asif  Dacia D. Bagot   William Battle  Amyah Blakely  Ben Brown

Lauren Hill-Brown   Misha E. Brown  Nikes Djigone  Ernest R. Frazier  Illiana Germain  David Giles Bienvenu Godji  Javiel Hernandez

Kennedy Holt   Javier Levy  Emerance Lulinda   Chance Mumbere  Alice Mudahajara   Vincent Murenzi  Angelique Muhoza   Tiana Nash

Hailei Nguyen   Uwasi Nyiramugisha   Addisea L. Purvis   Saul Ramos Edoxie Rappi   Josamarie Stalcar  Angel Thompson

2017-2018 Greater Harrisburg Area NAACP ACTSO Medalists

At this year’s local ACTSO Competition our students prepared projects and were judges in 16 subject categories.

The gold medalists will represent the Greater Harrisburg Area Branch at the National Competition in San Antonio, Texas July 12-16,2018.

Congratulations to all our participants and Medalists

Business Entrepreneurship

Gold   Junior from John Harris High    Michelaine Almodovar


Original Essay  

Gold from John Harris             Kennedy Holt

Short Story

Bronze Junior from SciTech Addisea Purvis

Performing Arts

Music Instrumental Classical

Bronze   Senior from Susquehanna    Josamarie Stalear

Music Vocal Classical

Silver   Senior from CD East          Illiana Germain

Gold Junior from John Harris     William Battle

Music Vocal (Contemporary)

Bronze Senior     John Harris      Alice Mudahajara

Silver Junior from John Harris   William Battle

Gold Senior from John Harris     Angelique Muhoza

Poetry Performance

Bronze Senior Sci-Tech HS    Shytasia Anderson



Bronze Junior John Harris       Saul Ramos








Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.